What I got for Christmas 2016

Hey all!

I hope that you all had a very Merry Christmas! I am so excited for 2017 to come, I just have a feeling this next year is going to be a good year!

This post is to show what I got for Christmas this year! I have been seeing a lot of videos on YT but I thought that I would make a blog post instead. Since I don’t have that many clients in the winter time I thought I should still practice taking photos. Now, this is in no way a bragging moment. I simply want to show what I got for Christmas to 1. practice using my 18-270 mm lens and 2. because I personally enjoy seeing what others received at Christmas time.

C L O T H E S

img_9622

img_9621

I have been obsessing over turtle necks lately, I have about three already and now I have two more to add to my wardrobe! I love the stripes in the first one very fall like but can still be worn in the winter time. The sleeves on the second one are so the 90’s! It’s like the flare jeans back in the day.

img_9631

My wardrobe is definitely going back to the 90’s when I was a wittle girl because this would be a skirt that I would have worn then. Which I am pumped to have gotten one for Christmas this year! I am more than likely going to do an OOTW or Lookbook video with these said clothes, so be on the look out for one! 🙂

img_9645

You can’t go without getting gloves or some winter-y item for Christmas especially living in New England! I have one other headband that’s a bright pink color so I was happy to receive this new one! It’s creme colored so it’ll go with anything!

img_9659

This is a matching hat and cardigan I absolutely love! At first I said to myself I wouldn’t wear them both together because it’s too matchy, but as I tried it on I was like it doesn’t look half as bad!

E L E C T R O N I C S

img_9665

I was surprised to get this! It’s an add on to the drone, you don’t need it but it’s cool to have. It’ll help give me confidence to fly my drone as I get nervous that I will crash it into something. This will at least give me the “training wheels” that I need. 😉

I opened this gift and thought to myself what the heck is this? I had to open the box to realize what it was…  it’s a nail filer!! Just like at the nail salon, it has add on pieces that you can file your nails down or smooth them PLUS has a UV light! It’s really awesome actually. I am very excited to use it as I enjoy doing my own nails than going to the nail salon!

M I S C E L L A N E O U S

IMG_9667.png

Not only do I love to write blog posts but I also enjoy sitting down and just jotting in a tangible journal! I was so happy to get a new one and it’s cute!! I started to bullet journal last year but I never finished it. I plan to bullet journal again for 2017 and what better than to get a journal for Christmas to use!

M A K E  U P

img_9755

img_9725

My favorite lipstick to use is NYX and I love Matte colors. The three at the top  of my hand are the NYX swatches. I can not wait to use these!! The other thing is I don’t have a NYX velvet Matte so I am excited to try these out and to see how well they work. You can’t really tell in the photo but the actual packaging is velvet – how clever NYX!

IMG_9711.png

img_9709

I have never tried Elf lip products before but I received these 4 Matte lip pencils. While I Swatched these on my hand  it was super easy and smooth applying it. I am also excited to use these bad boys!

img_9675

img_9677

Chokers are my new favorite piece of jewelry. I got a whole pack of them and then some but I just wanted to post a couple of my favorites. I am sure if you follow my IG you will see them all eventually! 🙂

img_9641

My best friend is seriously the sweetest!! Not only did she get me these two Alex And Ani bracelets for Christmas, she also got one for me for graduating (not included in the photo). She’s so thoughtful and the ones that she has gotten me relate to me in one way or another. I love them!!

I am very thankful for everything that I have gotten for Christmas! I know that Christmas isn’t about the gifts; it’s about spending time with the ones that you love and sharing laughs.

I hope that everyone has a safe and fun New Years!! 🙂

sincerelyb

Save

Leave a Reply

